}); Who has been promoted and relegated within the EFL? Full standings this season confirmed - UK News Broadcasts

Who has been promoted and relegated within the EFL? Full standings this season confirmed


The 2020/21 EFL season is simply across the nook as golf equipment face a fast turnaround from final time period.

The impacts of the COVID-19 lockdown modified had unprecedented impacts on final season.

Wycombe are set to ply their trade in the Championship in the 2020/21 season

Getty Photos – Getty

Wycombe are set to ply their commerce within the Championship within the 2020/21 season

The League One and League Two seasons had been reduce quick with the ultimate tables being decided on a points-per-game foundation.

Play-offs in each league had been held to determined who could be promoted whereas groups on the backside had been unable to save lots of their campaigns.

Within the Championship, it was determined the season could be performed out in full and the play-offs went ahed as standard.

Throughout the EFL, the likes of Leeds, Coventry and Swindon City gained promotion as champions whereas Charlton, Bolton and Stevenage had been amongst these relegated.

Wigan additionally suffered the drop after they had been deducted 12 factors for going into administration.

Right here’s all of the up and downs throughout the leagues from final season and the way the tables will look forward of the brand new marketing campaign.

Lee Bowyer slams the EFL for not deciding on factors deductions earlier than the season ends

EFL promotions and relegations for 2020/21 season


  • Promoted to Premier League: Leeds (champions), West Brom
  • Play-offs winners: Fulham
  • Relegated: Hull City, Wigan, Charlton Athletic
  • Relegated from Premier League: AFC Bournemouth, Norwich, Watford
  • Groups in 2020/21 season: AFC Bournemouth, Barnsley, Birmingham, Blackburn, Brentford, Bristol City, Cardiff, Coventry, Derby, Huddersfield, Luton, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Norwich, Nottingham Forest, Preston, QPR, Studying, Rotherham, Sheffield Wednesday, Stoke, Swansea, Watford, Wycombe Wanderers. *Sheffield Wednesday to begin season on -12 factors

League One

  • Promoted: Coventry (champions), Rotherham
  • Play-off winners: Wycombe Wanderers
  • Relegated: Bolton Wanderers, Southend United, Tranmere Rovers
  • Relegated from Championship: Hull City, Wigan, Charlton Athletic
  • Groups in 2020/21 season: Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Blackpool, Bristol Rovers, Burton, Charlton, Crewe Alexandra, Doncaster, Fleetwood, Gillingham, Hull, Ipswich, Lincoln, MK Dons, Northampton, Oxford, Peterborough, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Rochdale, Shrewsbury, Sunderland, Swindon, Wigan.

League Two

  • Promoted: Swindon City (champions), Crewe Alexandra, Plymouth Argyle
  • Play-off winners: Northampton City
  • Relegated: Stevenage
  • Promoted from Nationwide League: Barrow, Harrogate City
  • Relegated from League One: Bolton Wanderers, Southend United, Tranmere Rovers
  • Groups in 2020/21 season: Barrow, Bolton, Bradford, Cambridge, Carlisle, Cheltenham, Colchester, Crawley, Exeter, Forest Inexperienced Rovers, Grimsby, Harrogate City, Leyton Orient, Mansfield, Morecambe, Newport, Oldham, Port Vale, Salford, Scunthorpe, Southend, Stevenage, Tranmere Rovers, Walsall.


Supply hyperlink

Post Comment