}); Watch weird second referee throws towel again OUT of ring and permits Lewis Ritson to undergo two extra knockdowns earlier than stoppage loss - UK News Broadcasts
Sports

Watch weird second referee throws towel again OUT of ring and permits Lewis Ritson to undergo two extra knockdowns earlier than stoppage loss

[ad_1]

Lewis Ritson endured an pointless extra minute of punishment when the referee threw his nook’s towel again out of the ring throughout his defeat to Jeremias Ponce on Saturday evening.

The Newcastle favorite returned in entrance of a restricted crowd in his house metropolis, however couldn’t ship them the outcome he wished.

Ritson was damage within the very first spherical with a physique shot and did nicely to outlive the opener.

He was overwhelmed up for almost all of the competition as his tall, Argentinian foe merely pummelled him all through.

Ritson valiantly tried to battle again however was lastly floored in spherical ten.

He made it to his ft however the towel got here in from his nook, correctly acknowledging that he’d had sufficient.

Ritson assumed the struggle was over, just for referee Steve Grey to wave him to proceed.

He chucked the towel again out of the ring and the struggle bizarrely resumed.

That is throughout the guidelines as solely the referee technically has the fitting to cease a struggle.

Nevertheless it’s a really uncommon prevalence for the nook to be overruled and backfired this time round.

Ponce floored Ritson twice extra throughout the punishing additional minute and Steve Grey was compelled to wave it off regardless.



[ad_2]

Supply hyperlink

Post Comment